Well Today we're gonna look at Anrakyr the Traveller and his Mind in the Machine ability. But this is a totally tactic i am proposing. Some will argue its cheesy or broken but there is no wording against it. So lets look:
Anrakyr MiTM rule states Iam to pick an ENEMY unit with 18 inches on a 3+ I may fire it as if it were my unit. Im sure you all know this. Now what if i told you you can use this rule to make an allied vindicator fire twice in a shooting phase? Or evem a superheavy tank! Yes with Anrakyr You can do that!
The example i will use now is the new CSM unit tue Forgefiemd with 3 Ectoplasma guns.
If I take CSM as an allied detatchment with the Forgefiend, then it counst as an ENEMY unit as per Allies of Convience rule on page 112. So since Anrakyrs rule rffects ENEMY vehicles than why i cant i do this. Iam not using a pyschic power or shooting them.
So cheese time is when you fire those 3 Ectoplasma cannons, then hack it and make it FIRE AGAIN! his is just unbelievable. If anyone thinks Anrakyr is a waste just try this tactic. It works for desperate allies too. Want that rail gun to fire twice in one shooting phase? Go for it! Need 40 punisher gatling gun shots? Why not?!
So let me know down below if you thing this is legal as per rules or even if you disagree. But please note im not usually a power gamer but this is just too awesome!